Insta-Friday

I saw a link to Insta-Fridays (hosted by Life Rearranged) on The Pleated Poppy and thought it would be fun to join in!

life rearranged
Here’s what I’ve been up to in the past week via Instagram photos:

This is where I spend my afternoons during the week. Normally, I am sitting by the pool, rotating to different locations every 15 minutes (for FOUR HOURS) to watch a group of campers. It may seem glamorous and fun, but trust me, it gets really boring and hot most of the time. I snuck in this picture during a quick break before the nasty weather of this week hit!

There’s nothing quite like some pre-dinner frozen yogurt 🙂

On Sunday, Aaron took me to the zoo for our anniversary 🙂 It was so much fun. The weather made it a perfect day– cooler with a little bit of rain. If you’ve ever been to the Pittsburgh Zoo, you know quite well how steep this escalator is on your way up to the zoo. As you can see, Aaron is quite excited 😉

On Monday, Mom’s car broke down and I’m the one with the AAA membership, so I had to come and call a tow truck for her. We ended up waiting for about an hour or so at Sheetz, but they had wifi so I was set!

Tuesday was one of my best friend’s birthday! Chelsea (on the left) turned 21 so we headed to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner and drinks and then to the Claddaugh Irish Pub! It was a fantastic night reminiscing with college friends and making new friends, too. It was definitely one of the best nights of summer so far.

This is the drink that I had at Cheesecake Factory. It was called Typhoon Punch and it was absolutely delicious!

Here’s a little sneak preview of something I’ve been working on. Can’t wait until it all comes together!

This has been our weather for the past few days. But I am LOVING it because it means lots of movie watching at camp! Today, I was actually sent home early because there were hardly any campers today, which meant I could be super productive at home!

But as my mom and I were bringing things down from the attic to go through to start packing up, I saw A BAT DANGLING FROM THE ATTIC WINDOW. sd;gkja;sdgk;gs I hate bats. We hurried up and took down everything we needed, but man, did that freak me out! Obviously, I do not have a picture of the bat. Sorry.

So there’s my week in a nutshell! Other highlights include spending time with Amy, my fabulous friend who is currently living in North Carolina, but came home to visit! I also scored a set of dishes at Goodwill (surprise, surprise…) that I like a lot. And now, just trying to get things done while I can!

I hope everyone had a great week! Congratulations on making it to Friday.

I would like to make a quick note expressing my deep sorrow about the movie theater shootings in CO last night at the Batman premiere. Sometimes, when I walk into crowded movie theaters, I get that paranoid feeling in my stomach, but never did I imagine that the worst could actually happen…so tragic. Sending my prayers to those families…

3 thoughts on “Insta-Friday

  1. Pingback: Insta-Friday 8.3.12 « the modern austen

Leave a comment